The Romanian language (or limba română, pronounced [ˈlimba roˈmɜːnə] in Romanian) is a Romance language, branch of the Italic languages within the Indo-European language family. The modern Romanian language has 6 main dialects: Oltenesc, Muntenesc, Banatean, Moldovenesc, Maramuresean and Ardelenesc. The oldest document in Romanian is Neacșu’s letter (1521) written with Cyrillic letters (which remained in use up until the late 19th century).

Writing system: Latin (Romanian alphabet)

Official language in: Romania, Moldova, Vojvodina, European Union

Capital city:

Romanian Leu (RON)

Dialing code:


Bucharest Time is:

Our native speakers of Romanian:

Choose the
the language you need

Write us
Call us in Austria
+43 699 190 78 778
+43 699 190 77 878

Call us in the UK
+44 870 4908055
+44 7748 400873
Call us in Australia
+61 481 330 841
+61 468 317 436
© ASAP Studio 2018. All rights reserved
Terms of Service