The Dutch language (or Nederlands, pronounced [‘næðer’lands] in Dutch) is a West Germanic language closely related in its roots with German and English. Dutch is the official and foremost language of the Netherlands, a nation of 16.7 million people of whom 96 percent speak Dutch as their mother tongue and approximately 4 million people as a second language. Dutch is spoken also in the Northern part of Belgium, where it is often called Flemish.

Writing system: Latin (Dutch alphabet)

Official language in: Aruba, Belgium, Curaçao, Netherlands, Sint Maarten, Suriname, Benelux, European Union, Union of South American Nations

Capital city:

Euro (EUR)

Dialing code:


Amsterdam Time is:

Our native speakers of Dutch:

Choose the
the language you need

Write us
Call us in Austria
+43 699 190 78 778
+43 699 190 77 878

Call us in the UK
+44 870 4908055
+44 7748 400873
Call us in Australia
+61 481 330 841
+61 468 317 436
© ASAP Studio 2018. All rights reserved
Terms of Service