The Burmese language (or မြန်မာဘာသာ, pronounced as [mjəmà bàðà]) is the official language of Burma and is spoken by 32 million people. It is a member of the Tibeto-Burman language family and since the 6th century till present uses the Burmese script, derived from the Old Mon script and ultimately from the Brāhmī script. The Burmese or Mon writing system is in abugida (one sign for different consonant-vowel units), goes from left to right and requires no spaces between words Writing system: Burmese (Mon) script Official language in: Burma (Republic of the Union of Myanmar)

Capital city:

Kyat (MMK)

Dialing code:


Naypyidaw Time is:

Our native speakers of Burmese:

Choose the
language you need

Write us
Call us in Austria
+43 699 190 78 778
+43 699 190 77 878

Call us in the UK
+44 870 4908055
+44 7748 400873
Call us in Australia
+61 481 330 841
+61 468 317 436
Call us in Singapore
Toll free
800 492 2337
© ASAP Studio 2004 - 2024. All rights reserved
Terms of Service