Korean (or 한국어, pronounced [‘hʌngʊ’gɔ:] in Korean) is the official language of South Korea and North Korea as well as one of the two official languages in China’s Yanbian Korean Autonomous Prefecture. For over a millennium, Korean was written with adapted Chinese characters called Hanja, when King Sejong created the Korean Hangul alphabet, which features syllabic blocks and shapes which remind the shape of the mouth, lips and tongue while forming the given sound. Writing system: Hangul (primary), Hanja (mixed script), Cyrillic (Koryo-mar) Official language in: South Korea, North Korea, Yanbian, People’s Republic of China

Capital city:

South Korean won (KRW)

Dialing code:


Seoul Time is:

Our native speakers of Korean:

Choose the
language you need

Write us
Call us in Austria
+43 699 190 78 778
+43 699 190 77 878

Call us in the UK
+44 870 4908055
+44 7748 400873
Call us in Australia
+61 481 330 841
+61 468 317 436
Call us in Singapore
Toll free
800 492 2337
© ASAP Studio 2004 - 2024. All rights reserved
Terms of Service