Tatar language (ор تاتار تيلی, Татар тілі, pronounced as [ta’tɑ:r tɪ’lɪ]) is a Turkic language spoken by Volga Tatars located at modern Tatarstan, Bashkortostan and Nizhny Novgorod. It should not be confused with the Crimean Tatar language, to which it is remotely related but is mutually unintelligible. The official script of Tatar language is based on the Cyrillic script with some additional letters, although between 1999 and 2002 in the country was established an official Tatar Latin alphabet. Unofficially, other scripts are used today as well, mostly Latin and Arabic. Writing system: Cyrillic, Latin, Arabic Official in: Tatarstan

Capital city:

Russian ruble (RUB)

Dialing code:


Kazan Time is:

Our native speakers of Tatar:

Choose the
language you need

Write us
Call us in Austria
+43 699 190 78 778
+43 699 190 77 878

Call us in the UK
+44 870 4908055
+44 7748 400873
Call us in Australia
+61 481 330 841
+61 468 317 436
Call us in Singapore
Toll free
800 492 2337
© ASAP Studio 2004 - 2024. All rights reserved
Terms of Service