Urdu (or اُردُو, pronounced [‘ʊrd̪uː]) is a standardized register of the Hindustani language. Urdu is historically associated with the Muslims of the region of Hindustan. It is the national language and lingua franca of Pakistan, and an official language of six Indian states and one of the 22 scheduled languages in the Constitution of India. Urdu and Hindi are nearly identical in basic structure and grammar, and at a colloquial level also in vocabulary and phonology. Urdu is written right-to left in an extension of the Persian alphabet. Writing system: Urdu alphabet (Arabic script), Devanagari Official in: Pakistan, India

Capital city:

Pakistan rupee (PKR)

Dialing code:


Islamabad Time is:

Our native speakers of Urdu:

Choose the
language you need

Write us
Call us in Austria
+43 699 190 78 778
+43 699 190 77 878

Call us in the UK
+44 870 4908055
+44 7748 400873
Call us in Australia
+61 481 330 841
+61 468 317 436
Call us in Singapore
Toll free
800 492 2337
© ASAP Studio 2004 - 2024. All rights reserved
Terms of Service