Our native speakers of Finnish:

Posted on: March 14th, 2014 by asapbademko No Comments
The Finnish language (or suomen kieli, pronounced [‘suɒmen kiː’eli] in Finnish] is the main official language of Finland, spoken by 93% of the country’s 5 million inhabitants. The other official language, Swedish, is spoken by around 6% of the population. Sami is an ancient Uralic language, dating back to 1000 BCE, which is spoken by around 2,000 people in northern Finland nowadays. Prior to the Middle Ages, Finnish was an oral language – its first comprehensive writing system for Finnish was created by Mikael Agricola, a Finnish bishop, in the 16th century. Writing system: Latin (Finnish alphabet) Official language in: Finland, European Union

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Choose the
language you need

Call us in Austria
+43 699 190 78 778
+43 699 190 77 878

Call us in the UK
+44 870 4908055
+44 7748 400873
Call us in Australia
+61 481 330 841
+61 468 317 436
Call us in Singapore
Toll free
800 492 2337
© ASAP Studio 2004 - 2024. All rights reserved
Terms of Service