Our native speakers of Marathi:

Posted on: March 14th, 2014 by asapbademko No Comments
Marathi (or मराठी, pronounced [məˈɾaʈʰi]) is an Indo-Aryan language which is the official language of Maharashtra state of India and is one of the 23 official languages of India. Written Marathi first appeared during the 11th century in the form of inscriptions on stones and copper plates. The Marathi Devanagari alphabet is an abugida (signs only for consonants) script which is recognizable by the horizontal line that runs along the top of full letters. The rise of the Marathi literature began in the 12th century when the language was adopted as a court language by the Yadava kings. Writing system: Devanagari script (Marathi alphabet) Official language in: India

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Choose the
language you need

Write us
Call us in Austria
+43 699 190 78 778
+43 699 190 77 878

Call us in the UK
+44 870 4908055
+44 7748 400873
Call us in Australia
+61 481 330 841
+61 468 317 436
Call us in Singapore
Toll free
800 492 2337
© ASAP Studio 2004 - 2024. All rights reserved
Terms of Service