Our native speakers of Swahili:

Posted on: March 14th, 2014 by asapbademko No Comments
The Swahili language (pronounced [sua’hi:li:]) is a Bantu language, spoken by various communities inhabiting the African Great Lakes region and other parts of Southeast Africa, including Tanzania, Kenya, Uganda, Rwanda, Burundi, Mozambique and the Democratic Republic of Congo. The Swahili vocabulary is partially derived from Arabic but it also incorporates German, Portuguese, English, Hindi and French words due to the contact with empire builders, traders and slavers during the past five centuries. Writing system: Latin script (Roman Swahili alphabet), Arabic script (Arabic Swahili alphabet) Official language in: Tanzania, Kenya, Uganda

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Choose the
language you need

Call us in Austria
+43 699 190 78 778
+43 699 190 77 878

Call us in the UK
+44 870 4908055
+44 7748 400873
Call us in Australia
+61 481 330 841
+61 468 317 436
Call us in Singapore
Toll free
800 492 2337
© ASAP Studio 2004 - 2024. All rights reserved
Terms of Service